top of page

About Us

Our Mission

New Directions Center is a non-profit organization working to reduce the impact of intimate partner violence, sexual assault, and human trafficking through survivor-centered advocacy, support services, community education, and awareness.

Our Values

Guiding our mission is our agency's values:

Image by Annie Spratt

Liberty

equality

adaptability

Image by Annie Spratt

Compassion

respect

consent

Image by Annie Spratt

Peace

safety

wellbeing

Image by Annie Spratt

Empowerment

courage

hope

Image by Annie Spratt

Diversity

connection

inclusion

Image by Annie Spratt

Healing

restoring

justice

Our Staff

We're here for you.

We want survivors to know that our community has caring and compassionate individuals ready to join them on their journey towards healing and justice. By providing free and confidential services, we are able to offer survivors the resources they need to live a life free of violence.

Claudia Lopez-Muniz

Executive Director

claudia.lopez@newdirectionscenter.org

Justin Lingenfelter

Director of Program Development

justin.lingenfelter@newdirectionscenter.org

Nancy 

Court Advocate 

Lethality Assessment Program (LAP) Coordinator

legal@newdirectionscenter.org

Alec Gunn

Counseling Program Coordinator 

alec.gunn@newdirectionscenter.org

Joy Ingram

Community Engagement Program Coordinator

joy.ingram@newdirectionscenter.org

Gary Wilson

Residential and Community Services Advocate

gary.wilson@newdirectionscenter.org

Kendall Crim

Youth Program Coordinator

kendall.crim@newdirectionscenter.org

Kristen Cook

Assistant Executive Director

kristen.cook@newdirectionscenter.org

Rosalind "Roz" Joy Cook

Director of Program Services

joy.cook@newdirectionscenter.org

Alia Solomons

Residential Program Coordinator

alia.solomons@newdirectionscenter.org

Danielle Mango

Residential Program Coordinator

danielle.mango@newdirectionscenter.org

Erin Dempsey

Residential Case Manager

erin.dempsey@newdirectionscenter.org

Job Opportunities

Thank you for your interest in helping survivors! We currently have no positions open, but are always looking for volunteers. Please go to the volunteer tab and complete an application. In the meantime follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for updates on available positions!

bottom of page