top of page

About Us

Our Mission

New Directions Center is a non-profit organization working to reduce the impact of intimate partner violence, sexual assault, and human trafficking through survivor-centered advocacy, support services, community education, and awareness.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

New Directions Center’s Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Policy is an integral part of the agency’s mission and shapes our vision of building an organization that attracts and leverages diversity in our staff and strives for respect and inclusion throughout the workplace and in the communities we serve.

As the foundation of our organization’s overarching strategy, our Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Policy can be broken down into three primary lines of action:

  • Attracting and onboarding – To create a workforce that is broadly reflective of the larger community and the clients we serve.

  • Engaging and developing – To support our employees in building the skills and capacity to work in an inclusive manner with one another and with the people we serve.

  • Building the culture – To create a welcoming workplace in which employees’ unique characteristics, skills, and experiences are respected, valued, and celebrated.

We recognize that a safe and respectful work environment where everyone’s contributions are encouraged and valued in equal measure is also reflective of our belief that when one person thrives, we all thrive.

Our Values

Guiding our mission is our agency's values:

Image by Annie Spratt

Liberty

equality

adaptability

Image by Annie Spratt

Compassion

respect

consent

Image by Annie Spratt

Peace

safety

wellbeing

Image by Annie Spratt

Empowerment

courage

hope

Image by Annie Spratt

Diversity

connection

inclusion

Image by Annie Spratt

Healing

restoring

justice

Our Staff

We're here for you.

We want survivors to know that our community has caring and compassionate individuals ready to join them on their journey towards healing and justice. By providing free and confidential services, we are able to offer survivors the resources they need to live a life free of violence.

DSC_3039.JPG
jdi02092024.jpg

Claudia Lopez-Muniz

Executive Director

claudia.lopez@newdirectionscenter.org

Justin Lingenfelter

Court Advocate

justin.lingenfelter@newdirectionscenter.org

Nancy Swift

Court Advocate 

Lethality Assessment Program (LAP) Coordinator

nancy.swift@newdirectionscenter.org

Joy Ingram

Director of Community Engagement

joy.ingram@newdirectionscenter.org

Gary Wilson

Community Counselor 

gary.wilson@newdirectionscenter.org

Kara Ferrell

Youth Program Coordinator

kara.ferrell@newdirectionscenter.org

Becky Grove

Mobile Services Advocate

becky.newdirectionscenter@gmail.com

TBD

Residential Case Manager

R (1).jpg

Kristen Cook

Assistant Director

kristen.cook@newdirectionscenter.org

Rosalind "Roz" Joy Cook

Director of Program Services

joy.cook@newdirectionscenter.org

Danielle Mango

Housing Services Coordinator

danielle.mango@newdirectionscenter.org

Ashleigh Simmons

Client Services Advocate

ashleigh.simmons@newdirectionscenter.org

Cheryl Barno

Client Services Advocate

cheryl.barno@newdirectionscenter.org

Nadia Ware

Client Services Advocate

nadia.newdirectionscenter@gmail.com

Lorrie Thompson

Client Services Advocate

lorrie.thompson@newdirectionscenter.org

Jennifer Quintanilla

Client Services Advocate

jennifer.quintanilla@newdirectionscenter.org

Job Opportunities
bottom of page