Our Staff

We're here for you.

We want survivors to know that our community has caring and compassionate individuals ready to join them on their journey towards healing and justice. By providing free and confidential services, we are able to offer survivors the resources they need to live a life free of violence.

Our Staff

Claudia Lopez-Muniz

Executive Director

claudia.lopez@newdirectionscenter.org

Justin Lingenfelter

Director of Program Development

justin.lingenfelter@newdirectionscenter.org

Shamya Harrison

Court Advocate 

Lethality Assessment Program (LAP) Coordinator

shamya.harrison@newdirectionscenter.org

Alec Gunn

Counseling Program Coordinator 

alec.gunn@newdirectionscenter.org

Joy Ingram

Community Engagement Program Coordinator

joy.ingram@newdirectionscenter.org

Kristen Cook

Assistant Executive Director

kristen.cook@newdirectionscenter.org

Rosalind "Roz" Joy Cook

Director of Program Services

joy.cook@newdirectionscenter.org

Alia Solomons

Residential Program Coordinator

alia.solomons@newdirectionscenter.org

Kendall Crim

Residential Program Coordinator

kendall.crim@newdirectionscenter.org

Abria Brown

Residential Case Manager

abria.brown@newdirectionscenter.org

Erin Dempsey

Residential Case Manager

erin.dempsey@newdirectionscenter.org

Tanner O'Connell

Residential Case Manager

tanner.oconnell@newdirectonscenter.org