About Us

New Directions Center, Inc. is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing support and advocacy to those affected by domestic violence, sexual assault, human trafficking, and stalking.

We're here for you.

We want survivors to know that our community has caring and compassionate individuals ready to join them on their journey towards healing and justice. By providing free and confidential services, we are able to offer survivors the resources they need to live a life free of violence.

Our Staff

Claudia Lopez-Muniz

Executive Director

claudia.lopez@newdirectionscenter.org

Kristen Cook

Director of Client Services

kristen.cook@newdirectionscenter.org

Justin Lingenfelter

Court Advocate & Lethality Assessment Program (LAP) Coordinator

justin.lingenfelter@newdirectionscenter.org

Rosalind "Roz" Joy Cook

Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator

joy.cook@newdirectionscenter.org

Jessica Garcia

Advocacy Services Coordinator

jessica.garcia@newdirectionscenter.org

Joy Ingram

Residential & Community Services Coordinator

joy.ingram@newdirectionscenter.org

Alia Solomons

Residential & Community Services Advocate

alia.solomons@newdirectionscenter.org

Abria Brown

Residential Advocate

abria.brown@newdirectionscenter.org

Shamya Harrison

Residential Advocate

shamya.harrison@newdirectionscenter.org

Our 24/7 Crisis Hotline:

540-886-6800

About Us

We're a non-profit organization dedicated to providing support and advocacy to those affected by domestic violence, sexual assault, human trafficking, and stalking.

Text an advocate at:

804-793-9999

Chat with an advocate at:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Insta Icon

© 2021 New Directions Center, Inc.